Record of the Day…Twice As Much by Cheap Girls


I’ve gotta say, I think Lansing, Michigan trio Cheap Girls are one of the most underrated bands going and why I haven’t written them up here before is beyond me.

Formed in 2007 by brothers Ian Graham on vocals/bass and Ben on drums, with friend Adam Aymor on guitar, Cheap Girls have released four solid records of workmanlike rock and roll steeped in the songwriting prowess of Bob Mould and Paul Westerberg.

Their last record Famous Graves, was released in 2014 but they’ve gone to the archives and put together a collection called GOD’S EX-WIFE (Selective Rarities 2007 – 2014) out on September 16th from Asian Man Records.

Internet Stuff
Cheap Girls

About author View all posts


One foot in the door
The other one in the gutter

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.