Justine and the Unclean – New Single: “This System Is Set To Self Destruct”

Boston rockers Justine and the Unclean are back with their forthcoming sophomore release “Heartaches And Hot Problems” and the first single “This System Is Set To Self Destruct” is some revved-up kick ass rock and roll.

Taking a page from the recently revived Detroit legends The Paybacks, Justine and the Unclean turn up the volume, the snarl, and pull their mash-up of early rock and roll, ’60s garage rock, power pop, punk, and glam rock kicking and screaming into 2018.

The Unclean are a group of Boston music heavyweights, including vocalist/guitarist Justine Covault (Malachite, Grand Theft Auto, Swank, Quest For Tuna); Janet Egan King (Heidi, Malachite, Swank, Tulips), on bass and vocals; Charles Hansen (Tom Baker & the Snakes, Gymnasium, Rock Bottom, The Handymen) on lead guitar, and drummer Jim Janota (Upper Crust, The Bags, Rock Bottom).

You can download the single from Rum Bar Records below for FREE.

Justine and the Unclean – Facebook


About author View all posts


One foot in the door
The other one in the gutter

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.