Album of the Week – ‘ Slow Down’ by The Madcaps

all right, time for our album of the week. ‘Slow Down’ by The Madcaps . You want a review? This will be one of my top picks for Album of the Year 2017.

Recorded, mixed & mastered by Christophe Chavanon at Kerwax Studio in October 2016
Out on Vinyl & CD on Howlin Banana Records – Beast Records – Bickerton Records – March 31st 2017
released March 31, 2017

The Madcaps are:
Leo Le Roux: Drums & Percussion
Wenceslas Carrieu: Bass, Vocals on #4
Bastien Bruneau Larche: Lead Guitar, Keys, Vocals on #2, 8, 11
Thomas Dahyot: Rhythm Guitar, Percussion & Vocals on #1, 3, 5, 6, 7, 9, 10

Featuring The Horny Fours on #1, 6, 7, 8:
Simon Latouche: Trombone
Clément Lemennicier: Trumpet
Lucas Pinabel: Tenor Saxophone
Alexandre Armand: Baritone Saxophone

All songs by The Madcaps
Cover Pictures by Titouan Massé
Layout & design by Etienne Motais de Narbonne

We’d like to dedicate this album to Miss Sharon Lafaye Jones (1956 – 2016), as she truly influenced us to a groovier way.

The Madcaps:
The Madcaps – Facebook


About author View all posts


Co-founder of 50thirdand3rd, stepped away to spend time with family and write. From Pittsburgh, now in Florida, Cool Canadian artist wife, 4 great kids, and two granddaughters!! I'm a lucky guy!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.