RAKUNK – Chicago’s Wall Of Sound !

‘Writing With A Knife’ by RAKUNK !

Formed early last year by key members Jonathan McIntire (Vocals/Guitar) and Tames McTigue (Guitar). Later joined by Thomas Benko (Drums) and Taylor Briggs (Bass). Their brand new 4-track debut EP is about big rock. Opener ‘Writing With A Knife‘ (definitely not about a picnic by the river) is dominated by burning guitars, hammering drums and highly intense vocals. A wall of sound. An avalanche of riffs and hooks. Jumbo ! But it’s not only noise. The infectiously bouncing melody line and the anthemic chorus are proof of skilled songwriting. This high quality level is maintained throughout the whole EP (Bandcamp link beneath). Towering debut !

Key members McIntire & McTigue – Wanted !

Rakunk – Full EP here….


About author View all posts Author website


Belgium based -

Music Is The Dope -
Turn Up The Volume !

Post a Comment