HUNNY ! Southern Californian Pop Splendour…

‘Cry For Me’ by HUNNY !

Hunny counts six members: Jason, Jake, Jacob, Gregory, Kevin & Joey. Seems like a gang rather than a band. They’re based in Southern Californian and are guilty of one of the best power pop crackers I’ve heard so far this year. ‘Cry For Me’ is Hunny’s smashing debut. An elevating sonic kick with echoes from The British Guitar Empire, mighty solid drum/bass beat and a grand funky pop chorus – “Empty spaces, our aging faces to turn to / Trading places with whatever makes us feel new”. Two spins and you’ll sing it out loud ! Magnificent !

That’s how a Southern Californian gang looks like…

(Pic by Julie Leopo)



About author View all posts Author website


Belgium based -

Music Is The Dope -
Turn Up The Volume !

Post a Comment