Album of the Week – The World’s Best American Band by White Reaper

It’s only April but I already know that White Reaper‘s – The World’s Best American Band is at the top my my list for album of the year.

From Louisville, Kentucky, White Reaper continue the march toward glory. TWBAB is the bands’ third record and you can hear the progression in songwriting from their garage punk days to knocking out songs that could fill an arena.

TWBAB is a perfect summer cocktail of monster classic rock chops – Cheap Trick, KISS, Alice Cooper, along with the glam of Slade and the sneer of The Undertones.

Roll down the windows, cruise the streets and crank this up. This is THE FEEL GOOD HIT OF THE SUMMER!

Website – White Reaper
Facebook
POLYVINYL

TOUR DATES
Sun 23 Apr 2017 Walter’s Downtown – Houston, TX,
Mon 24 Apr 2017 Three Links – Dallas, TX,
Tue 25 Apr 2017 Sidewinder – Austin, TX,
Wed 26 Apr 2017 The Korova – San Antonio, TX,
Fri 28 Apr 2017 The Riot Room – Kansas City, MO,
Sat 29 Apr 2017 Norman Music Festival 2017 – Norman, OK,
Mon 01 May 2017 First Avenue and 7th St Entry – 7th St Entry Room – Minneapolis, MN,
Tue 02 May 2017 The Frequency – Madison, WI,
Thu 04 May 2017 Rave Bar, The Rave/Eagles Club – Milwaukee, WI,
Fri 05 May 2017 Beat Kitchen – Chicago, IL,
Sat 06 May 2017 Madison Theater – Covington, KY,
Mon 08 May 2017 The Basement – Columbus, OH,
Tue 09 May 2017 The Stache at the Intersection – Grand Rapids, MI,
Thu 11 May 2017 Tidballs – Bowling Green, KY,
Fri 12 May 2017 The Basement East – East Nashville, TN,
Sat 13 May 2017 The Burl – Lexington, KY,
Fri 19 May 2017 —
Sun 21 May 2017 Hangout Festival 2017 – Gulf Shores, AL,
Thu 25 May 2017 White Rabbit Cabaret – Indianapolis, IN,
Fri 26 May 2017 Triple Crown Whiskey Bar and Raccoon Motel – Davenport, IA,
Fri 26 May 2017 —
Sat 27 May 2017 TURNBUCKLE COMEDY & MUSIC FESTIVAL 2017 – Maquoketa, IA,
Tue 30 May 2017 Baby’s All Right – Brooklyn, NY,
Thu 01 Jun 2017 Milkboy Philly – Philadelphia, PA,
Fri 02 Jun 2017 —
Sun 04 Jun 2017 Bunbury Music Festival 2017 – Cincinnati, OH,
Sat 03 Jun 2017 Cattivo – Pittsburgh, PA,
Tue 06 Jun 2017 DC9 Nightclub – Washington, DC,
Thu 08 Jun 2017 Cat’s Cradle – Carrboro, NC,
Fri 09 Jun 2017 The Earl – East Atlanta, GA,
Sun 11 Jun 2017 Bonnaroo Music Festival 2017 – Manchester, TN,
Tue 20 Jun 2017 The Cobalt – Vancouver, BC, Canada
Wed 21 Jun 2017 Doug Fir Lounge – Portland, OR,
Thu 22 Jun 2017 The Tractor Tavern – Seattle, WA,
Sun 25 Jun 2017 Constellation Room at the Observatory – Santa Ana, CA,
Mon 26 Jun 2017 Soda Bar – San Diego, CA,
Tue 27 Jun 2017 Troubadour – West Hollywood, CA, US Tickets
Wed 28 Jun 2017 Valley Bar – Phoenix, AZ,
Fri 30 Jun 2017 Larimer Lounge – Denver, CO,
Sat 01 Jul 2017 The recordBar – Kansas City, MO,
Sat 29 Jul 2017 —
Sun 30 Jul 2017 MO POP Festival 2017 – Detroit, MI,
Sat 26 Aug 2017 MusicfestNW Presents Project Pabst 2017 – Portland, OR,
Mon 28 Aug 2017 Knitting Factory Concert House – Spokane, WA,
Wed 30 Aug 2017 Winspear Centre – Edmonton, AB, Canada
Thu 31 Aug 2017 MacEwan Conference & Event Centre – Calgary, AB,
Sat 02 Sep 2017 Malkin Bowl – Vancouver, BC, Canada
Tue 05 Sep 2017 Knitting Factory – Boise, ID,
Wed 06 Sep 2017 The Depot – Salt Lake City, UT,

About author View all posts

Stephen

Domestic now, but spent early to late 80s playing drums in a hair metal band in Toronto. Since then I've lost the hair and have found new ways to scratch the rock and roll itch.

Post a Comment